Home hotel Ile de Ré

3 stars Hotel Île de Ré

Enjoy your stay

A delightful hotel for your holiday on the Île de Re

‘Île sous le Vent’ is evocative of distant shores. However, the ‘island under the wind’ is also wonderfully located because it is only 4 hours by train or car from Paris, and a brief taxi ride from La Rochelle airport. Just across the bridge from La Rochelle, discover the Île de Ré and its delights. Enjoy the sunny micro-climate of the island with its amazing colours. Between tamarisks, hollyhocks and cypresses, the houses of the Île de Ré are on a human scale. The white walls reflect a sun that captures the essence of the salt pans and the umbrella pines of the Atlantic coast invite you to relax beneath them...

The coasts of Charente Maritime are among the most beautiful beaches of the Atlantic. For children it is a wonderful environment for outdoor games and walks, and for adults it is the certainty of peace and quiet.

The hotel is like a house where you will be welcomed like a personal guest. It is situated among the vineyards of Sainte-Marie de Ré, which has been recognized as an ‘Eco-Station’ since 2002. Our bright and comfortable hotel is located on the edge of the charming village of Sainte Marie de Re with its traditional houses and narrow meandering lanes, and is also only five minutes walk to the beach.

One way of discovering the island is by bicycle : For the energetic might we suggest a ride, on one of the many dedicated cycling paths of the island, to Saint Martin en Ré, from where you can progress to Ars en Ré, and onwards to the Lileau des Niges Nature Reserve where the ocean and the land mix to welcome the migratory birds. You can also visit the lighthouse of the Whales, which sits proudly in front of the ocean, or the renowned Thalassotherapy Centre, which is only 2 kilometres away.
You can return to the hotel via Le Bois Plage en Ré, and cross the vineyards in a leisurely manner....

Xavier and Katia welcome you to the hotel, which is also their home, and will ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay. The house breakfast is served in the lounge, or even better, in the shade of a large parasol by the pool !

Discover our rooms


Our Restaurant

We offer a unique, fine and gourmet seafood menu. Our celebrated restaurant is renowned on the island for the inventive cuisine of Xavier Manifet, who draws his inspiration from the ocean, the land and the wide variety of produce of the Île de Re and Charente Maritime.

The restaurant can be booked or hired all the year.

Discover our restaurant

Accueil hotel Ile de Ré

Hôtel Ile de Ré

Votre séjour sur l'Ile de ré

Hôtel de charme pour vos vacances sur l’île de Ré

Xavier et Katia Manifet ile de réIle sous le vent : évocation de rivages lointains, pourtant l’ile sous le vent c’est aussi un merveilleux hotel à 4 heures de train ou de voiture depuis Paris. Aux portes de La Rochelle passez le pont et découvrez l’Ile de Ré et ses douceurs, profitez du micro climat ensoleillé de l’ile aux couleurs étonnantes. Entre tamaris, roses trémières et cyprès, les maisons de l’Île de Ré sont à taille humaine. Les murs blancs reflètent un soleil que les salins capturent. Les pins parasol de la côte Atlantique se prélassent, vous invite à la paresse...

Les côtes de Charente Maritime comptent parmi les plus belles plages de l’Atlantique. Pour vos enfants ce sera la tranquillité des jeux et des promenades, pour vous la certitude du calme.

L’hôtel de l’Ile sous le vent est un hôtel particulier, vous y serez accueillis d’une façon toujours personnelle, comme en chambre d’hôtes. L’hôtel est nichés au creux des vignes, sur la commune de Sainte-Marie de Ré, reconnue Station Verte depuis 2002. Sainte Marie de de Ré vous ouvre ses ruelles et ses détours, dans l’environnement des maisons typiques de l’île autour d’un hôtel confortable et lumineux.

Idées tourisme : Quelques tours de pédales sur les nombreuses pistes cyclables de l’ile de Ré et vous voilà à Saint Martin en Ré, puis Ars en Ré ; De là vous gagnerez la réserve naturelle du Lileau des Niges où l’océan et la terre se mélangent pour accueillir les oiseaux migrateurs ; Puis ce sera le phare des Baleines, fier devant l’océan. Le centre de thalassothérapie est proche (2 kms).

Retour à l’hôtel par Le Bois Plage en Ré, traversée des vignobles en roue libre....
Xavier et Katia vous accueillent comme chez eux et veillent sur votre repos et votre confort. Le petit déjeuner maison est servi au salon ou encore mieux ! sous l’ombre d’un grand parasol, au bord de la piscine.

Découvrez nos chambres d’hôte sur l’île de Ré


Notre restaurant sur l’Ile de Ré

Restaurant Ile de Re
Une table fine et gourmande qui vous propos un menu unique et une cuisine de la mer. Réservation et location toute l’année.

L’ile sous le vent est aussi une merveilleuse table sur Ile de Ré : découvrez les créations culinaires gourmandes de Xavier Manifet, une cuisine inventive qui puise ses sources dans le terroir et les produits de la Charente maritime.

Découvrez notre restaurant sur l’île de Ré

Qualité des eaux de baignade Station classée de tourisme Sainte Marie de ré Station verte Villes et villages étoilés